Tags

, , , , , ,

After competing in my first figure competition, I made it a mission to enjoy the foods I love without all the guilt.  For the past few days, I have been craving sweet foods like cake.  Normally, I would just eat the cake.  However, I’d rather save that piece o’ cake for an occasion like my sister’s Birthday.  So inspired by a recipe I found on MyFitnessPal (a great calorie counter by the way) I went about creating what I call, Fit Crepes.  Not only did they satisfy my sweet tooth, they also satisfied all of my nutritional needs without the added calories.  This version works well for workout days too.  For those are the days you want a lil extra something in your system to use as energy to pick up those weights!  Its a simple recipe and can be modified to your specific tastes.  You can also check out the original recipe here.

Ingredients:

1 Joseph’s Flax, Oat Bran and Whole Wheat Flour Tortilla

1 Cup of Liquid Egg Whites

1 Egg

2oz Turkey Kielbasa (I used Hillshire Farms)

1/4 of an Apple (you can use more or less or none)

Cinnamon

1 Tsp Honey

Step 1:  Whisk Egg Whites, Egg, Almond Milk, Vanilla Extract, and Cinnamon

Step 2:  Dip Tortilla in the mixture

Step 3:  Saute Apple Slices and Sausage with a pinch of cinnamon.  Saute in cooking spray such as Pam.

Step 4:  Cook the remaining egg mixture to make an omelette, again, use Pam

Step 5:  Put omelette on “crepe” and top with sausage and apple

Step 6:  Roll it up!  Drizzle with honey if you please.

My version’s Nutritional Info ( you can modify the ingredients pretty easy to get more or less of the things you need or don’t need for that matter):

Nutrition Facts
Servings 1.0
Amount Per Serving
calories 445
% Daily Value *
Total Fat 12 g 19 %
Saturated Fat 3 g 15 %
Monounsaturated Fat 0 g
Polyunsaturated Fat 0 g
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 220 mg 73 %
Sodium 1380 mg 57 %
Potassium 587 mg 17 %
Total Carbohydrate 32 g 11 %
Dietary Fiber 10 g 41 %
Sugars 13 g
Protein 49 g 99 %
Vitamin A 9 %
Vitamin C 5 %
Calcium 28 %
Iron 30 %
* The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet, so your values may change depending on your calorie needs. The values here may not be 100% accurate because the recipes have not been professionally evaluated nor have they been evaluated by the U.S. FDA.
